Executive Committee Members


Viviane Leveaux

Vice President

Helene Kemp 


Carmen Loecherer
0409 766 470


Roger Promnitz
0419 227 986

General Committee Members

Helene Kemp
Joann Morand
Brent Pitts

Naremburn Matters Editor

Parry Aliferis

Sub Committees

  • DAs – monitors the Development Applications for this area
  • Events – plans and co-ordinates events such as ‘An Inconvenient Truth’ screened in Naremburn Park on 8 February 2007; Willoughby Symphony Orchestra Free Concert in Naremburn Park on Sunday 16 March 2008; Earth Hour Festival in Naremburn Park on 28 March 2009, Earth Hour Festival at Naremburn Shops on 26 March 2011; Community Street Party in Central Street on 27 November 2011 to celebrate the 110th Anniversary of the foundation of the Naremburn Progress Association in 1901; Earth Hour Festival at Naremburn Shops on 31 March 2012.
  • Membership – welcomes people as they enter the general meeting; accepts application forms from new members, receives membership fees; delivers agendas and minutes to the handful of members not on email.
  • Naremburn Community Centre – the NPA’s elected Delegates to the Centre User Group maintain contact with WCC regarding the proposed upgrading of the Centre including the allocation of space for the NPA; the on-going provision of library services to Naremburn residents.
  • Naremburn Matters – produces the quarterly issue, March, June, September, December each year since 2005.
  • Open Space – monitors and reports on street planting as well as the status of the planting that was required following completion of the Lane Cove Tunnel Project; the condition of the area around the Shops; the road approaches to Naremburn; follows through on related items raised in Open Forum; drafts necessary letters to WCC for consideration at a general meeting and the signature of the Secretary.
  • Website – the Public Officer receives news items from NPA members, WCC Press Releases, items from members of the community; monitors ‘Latest News’ on the home page; forwards all items for inclusion to the Webmaster.